District History

California District 41 Milestones

The District has changed several times since California’s District structure was implemented in 1958.  The District started out with thirteen leagues and grew to a maximum of 22 leagues in 1987 to the present size of 16. Key events in the evolution of this structure include the following:



1958    California is organized into 33 districts that are numbered sequentially from north to south.

1960    District 41 is created:
District 41 (El Cajon/La Mesa area) is spun off from District 31 is made up of the following leagues.
El Cajon American, chartered in 1951
Lakeside, chartered in 1952 (now Lakeside National)
El Cajon National, chartered in 1953
La Mesa American, chartered in 1954
La Mesa National, chartered in 1954
Rolando, chartered in 1955
El Cajon Northern, chartered in 1955 (now Fletcher Hills)
Cajon de Oro, chartered in 1956
Vista La Mesa, chartered in 1957
Santee Pioneer National, chartered in 1958
Lake Murray, chartered in 1959
El Cajon Western, chartered in 1959
Valley de Oro, chartered in 1959

1962    Singing Hills charters

1970    Santee American charters, Lakeside American charters

1971    Alpine charters, Mountain Empire charters

1973    Santana National charters, Rios Canyon charters

1982    Jamul charters

1987    Rancho San Diego charters

1993    Rolando, Lake Murray, Vista La Mesa, La Mesa National, La Mesa American moved to District 33 to balance the San Diego Region Districts.

2001    District 66 is formed spun off from District 42. To balance the new District, Valley de Oro moved from District 41 to District 66.

External links are provided for reference purposes. California District 41 Little League is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2020 by My League. | Privacy Notice

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play